Testimonials

Carol Jensen, Seller, Sun Valley, Idaho

"I just wanted to send a quick note and say “Thank You!!!” for selling our condo for us!!! Your professionalism is very commendable!!! The pictures that you had taken did such a great job of presenting our unit both online and in the magazine. The time that you took doing the open houses was so appreciated as well as the effective marketing to your other Windermere team very much appreciated….and ultimately led to the sale.

I, too, appreciated the creativity in making the sale work with the buyer’s financing limitations….thank you!!! But, most importantly, just working with you, Suzanne, is just a lovely experience!!!" (On Suzanne Hausner, 11/3/2017)

Jennette Iglesias, Seller, Ketchum, Idaho

Ms. Cheryl Concannon was my realtor for the listing of my townhome in Ketchum, Idaho. She listed the townhouse in the beginning of June, 2017 and found a buyer who made an all cash/full price offer on August 25th, 2017. We closed approximately 2 months later without complications. I believe Ms. Concannon has a lot to do with the sale of the house being wrapped up so quickly and smoothly. She gave me the right advice about staging my place and cleaning and organizing the garage. She also knows her product well and was very convincing in selling it. The buyers had a choice between 2 townhouses in the same complex and they chose mine due to her finesse. I highly recommend her for any listing. She goes beyond the call of duty and did this for me in record time." (On Cheryl Concannon, 11/1/2017)

Beverly Tiffany, Seller, Sun Valley, Idaho

"Jim Carkonen acted as out agent when we sold our Elkhorn townhome. As a former president of a local HOA Jim knows the condo/townhome market better than anyone. He new our competition and how to market out home to its best advantage in light of the competition. We always felt that Jim was diligently working on our behalf. He made us feel that he was in complete control of every aspect of the sale and provided us with regular updates on showings and negotiations with the buyers. In our case, Jim’s knowledge of our townhome development was a key factor in our desire to use him for our transaction. We believe his efforts and expertise made the difference in getting a quick sale accomplished." (On Jim Carkonen, 11/2/2017)

Veronique Forgeat, Buyer, Hailey, Idaho

"Dear Rachel: I would like to express my gratitude to you for all your hard work, dedication, patience and professionalism. You have been wonderful through the whole process and I am so glad that Sandy recommended that I give you a call to show me around. As you know, I fell in love with Copper Ranch but I was very scared to go ahead. I could not have done it without you. You went beyond your duties to help me. Thank you so much.
I told all my friends about how wonderful you are and I also told them that they should give you a call if they decide to buy or sell a house. I know the valley has many realtors but I don’t think they are as dedicated as you are and it really makes a difference." (On Rachel Wolfe, 9/22/2017)

Karen and George Mulhern, Buyers, Ketchum, Idaho

“What a pleasure it has been to work with you and we will recommend you to anyone we know that is looking for property in the Sun Valley area!”

“You are one of those people in this world that does above and beyond the call of duty and we were lucky enough your cross your path.”

“Over the last year, we have had the pleasure of working with Rachel on two real estate transactions. Rachel is simply the best real state agent that either of us ever worked with. She is always available and responsive, has a tireless work ethic, has provided excellent counsel and has always treated us, and those on the other side of the transactions, with respect and complete integrity. We wanted to make sure that you knew what an incredible representative Rachel is for your organization. We are, and will continue to, recommend Rachel to anyone that asks us if we know of a good agent in Sun Valley. We will also be using Rachel for any of our Sun Valley real estate transactions going forward”. (On Rachel Wolfe, 9/9/2017)

Mary and Steve Zirkle, Sellers, Ketchum, Idaho

"Cheryl Concannon, acting as our selling agent, recently got us a full price sale on our Westridge Condominium in Ketchum, Idaho. I credit the sale to her enthusiasm, creative marketing and hard work. Her beautiful photography of the property and personal detailed description set our unit above others in the market. We can't say thank you enough for making the sale as professional and pleasant an experience as possible. I highly recommend Cheryl who is a committed, enthusiastic realtor where your best interests are represented." (On Cheryl Concannon, 8/26/2017)

M. L. “Buzz” & Carol Hefti, Sellers, Ketchum, Idaho

"After over fifteen years as “residents” we recently sold our townhome at 297 Wood River Drive in West Ketchum, ID and personally chose Cheryl Concannon of Windermere Real Estate to be our agent. We originally met Cheryl when she volunteered to be the representative for West Ketchum owners on an issue of importance before the Ketchum City Council. She impressed me with her knowledge of the immediate area, and in particular, the issues of importance to homeowners who often were only part time residents, as we were. I learned she cared for each of us as much as full time Ketchum residents and kept us updated on current situations. Her help and guidance was invaluable. Consequently, when we decided to sell our townhome, we immediately contacted someone we could trust and had confidence in – and it was Cheryl Concannon!

Cheryl immediately demonstrated that we made the right decision. During our first meeting, she came fully prepared to explain how she would proceed with the marketing plan to sell our home and what was needed on our part to prepare the home for sale. After officially signing the contract with Windermere, we learned more about her personal skills as she “suggested” how to make the home more marketable by removing numerous items in each room to “open it up” and make it seem larger. She provided pictures of those items we intended to keep for us and a potential buyer. After we did as she suggested, and left for our permanent home in the DC area, she removed even more items, particularly in the kitchen and living area – and her decisions were right on! She selected a professional photographer to take pictures of both the interior and exterior, and then created a slide show highlighting the key features of the property.

Cheryl signed on a highly respected house inspector, and then absolutely insisted that each discrepancy he highlighted be completed as soon as possible. While I was able to complete some of the items, she hired trusted contractors to accomplish the others so they were completed by the final sale date. All selling costs were highlighted in the final paperwork which is very helpful for tax filings.

Cheryl initially suggested a reasonable selling price. She constantly kept us updated on when she was holding an open house, how many people attended, whether anyone showed an interest and if there was any possibility of a sale. After a certain period of time she suggested adjusting the selling price, which immediately led to an offer, and after negotiations, an agreement of a final price.

Our experience with Cheryl Concannon and Windermere Real Estate was exceptional. As long-time owners and now sellers, our experience was worry free with a minimum of items to be accomplished because of the professionalism of Cheryl and the Ketchum Windermere Real Estate office! We highly recommend both to any real estate buyer or seller!" (On Cheryl Concannon, 7/23/2017)

Clark and Kathy Furlow, Homeowners, Ketchum, Idaho

"Dan Gorham helped me in the sale of one house and the purchase of another. He has a thorough knowledge of the local market and provided good, reliable advice. He was always prompt and responsive to my needs. He even did some research to answer some of my questions. It was a pleasure to work with Dan." (On Dan Gorham 7/13/2017)

Buck Westfall and Barb Mercer, Buyers, Bellevue, Idaho

"Suzanne Hausner is an outstanding professional. We worked with her to sell our 5 acre parcel in Bellevue Farms. She is knowledgeable and helpful in her advice. She kept us well informed of sales and market activity in the neighborhood and of similar properties. All sales materials and signage were very complete and updated promptly as new information became available. Communication and follow through were great throughout. She was a pleasure to work with, and we would choose her again in a heart beat. Highly recommended." (On Suzanne Hausner, 7/9/2017)

Cindy and Rob Hambleton, Homeowners, Ketchum, Idaho

"Rachel Wolfe represented us in purchasing a house. She did a wonderful job! Her attention to detail was fantastic! She was always available , always helpful and always positive! She is a gem to the real estate business. We have the utmost respect for her and would recommend her wholeheartedly now and in the future!" (On Rachel Wolfe, 6/26/17)

Terry Patterson, Buyer-Hailey, Idaho

"Buying a home is an very significant and sometimes stressful experience. Many question kept circulating through my head; is Hailey the place for my new home, what agency, what realtor, condominium vs townhouse or home, location, cost, can I afford it, fixer upper or turn-key? These questions and several more were constantly on my mind.

A close friend of mine suggested a realtor she trusted and had a great previous experience with. I met with Monica Hebert from Windermere in March to look at some properties. We looked at multiple homes in my price range and discussed condominiums as well. What impressed me with Monica is she did not overwhelm me with facts and information; she allowed me to look and ask and process. Monica was very knowledge about the market area and the housing facts, and provided, for me, valuable insight to help me in the decision making. I never felt rushed or persuaded, based on her opinions. It was my decision, she allowed the process to unfold and develop.

For me, the connection I have with someone I work with is very important. I knew very early in talking with Monica, she is a person of integrity and someone I could trust. I never felt the interaction with Monica was about selling, but about finding what I wanted in my next home and what was best for me. Once my decision was made and an offer was submitted, the complications in a different arena began. Again, Monica was very timely in keeping me informed and apprised of my options. Dealing with a Bank (seller) was challenging and Monica kept the process moving and myself looped in.

The final phase of the home buying experience seemed complicated and stressful with inspections, appraisal, contingencies, rejected offers, loans, etc. I felt Monica represented my interest and continued to make sure the seller received the necessary documents or response timely and fairly. Monice worked with my lending institution, loan office and insurance agent so all the necessary piece were in place to close.

In summary, Monica was very thorough and professional but also friendly. She shared with me, who my neighbors would be and Hailey Business that could help with my home renovation needs. I know I had a very good client relationship but I also know I have a friend in the community." (On Monica Hebert, 6/2/2017)

Jeff and Barb Morray, Sellers - Hailey, Idaho

"We recently sold a 3.6 acre parcel in Starweather after two years in a down real estate market. As our agent, Jim Carkonen worked tirelessly from the start, ensuring that the property was presented to agents and buyers in the most favorable way, at the best price. When we finally attracted an offer, the prospective buyers had many demands that could have scuttled the deal. Jim's patience, tact and enthusiasm were critical in working through a trying and protracted negotiation to a successful “win-win” resolution. I truly believe that Jim Carkonen played the critical role in the sale of our property. I would recommend him without hesitation." Jeffrey Morray MD (On Jim Carkonen, 5/19/2017)

Steven and Tanya Lee, Condo Owners, Ketchum Idaho

"My husband and I recently purchased a townhouse in West Ketchum. Cheryl was the listing agent and we met her when we wondered into the Open House. We immediately felt comfortable with her and when we became interested in the property we asked Cheryl if she could represent us as well as the sellers. Professionally she was on top of everything, knew her market, knew the technical aspects of the job, and always communicated with us so that we felt prepared for each step in the buying process. Things could not have gone more smoothly. She managed to make the long distance transactions simple and uncomplicated for us. She did represent both the sellers and us, the buyers and I think it speaks well of her negotiation skills that we all came away happy.

But beyond the professional, Cheryl is a delight to work with. You can not be around her without feeling positive and finding yourself smiling, if not laughing. She actually managed to make, what is normally a stressful experience, fun.

We would definitely work with Cheryl again and would confidently recommend her to others, buying or selling real estate." (On Cheryl Concannon, 4/21/2017)

OB Jacobi, President, Windermere Real Estate, Homeowners Ketchum, Idaho

"When we first started our search in Sun Valley it felt like a daunting task. To find a 2nd home from afar? What are the steps and how do we get up to speed on the market. To figure this out I turned to our Windermere owners who operate the Sun Valley office. They quickly referred me to Suzanne Hausner. My wife and I met her and explained what we were looking for. She listened to our needs and qualified our desires. We wanted to be in Warm Springs. Not only that but it had to be walking distance to 2 of my sisters houses. We have 4 kids, so we needed to accommodate them. We like to entertain, needed storage, etc. She listened.

We had stayed in the townhouses on Skiway many times in the past and loved them. Unfortunately for there weren't any on the market over the past year. That didn't stop Suzanne from writing letters to let the owners know that she had a qualified buyer willing to act. Unfortunately nobody was willing to sell. Onward.

We ended up renting a home in our desired area that was also for sale. Suzanne came over and discussed to pros and cons and what the home would probably sell for. She did a great job of educating us on the market and what we should act on and more importantly what we shouldn't.

Suzanne kept us informed and up to speed on the market. Ultimately a home came on that fit our profile. We visited it many times before deciding to make an offer. When we did decide she explained everything throughly and negotiated confidently. When our offer was accepted, she didn't stop working. She set up inspections, photos, electricians, painters, plumbers and radon mitigation folks. She did a great job at making things happen and keeping everything calm.

I can't say enough about Suzanne and how she helped us purchase our dream vacation home."

OB Jacobi
President
Windermere Real Estate
(On Suzanne Hausner, 3/31/2017)

Jim Lafferty, Homeowner, Ketchum, Idaho 83340

"I chose Cheryl as my Listing Agent because I was impressed with her demeanor as a sales person. I bought the condo through her so I knew her and how she conducted business. She is knowledgeable of the market, easy to talk to, and not pushy. She is very professional. On this sale, she guided the Buyer through some financial issues new to the local lenders. My living out of town plus traveling out of country complicated a lot of this but she stepped up and resolved them. I do not think this sale would have happened without her diligence and hard work. I would not hesitate to recommend Cheryl for any real estate transaction." (On Cheryl Concannon 10/25/2016)

Barry & Linda Stroh, Homeowners, Ketchum, Idaho 83340

"We had never met her before receiving a note that she had a client that was interested in purchasing 1-2 Val d’ Sol condos. We had been thinking of selling, but had not started the process yet.

We met with her on the 4th of July weekend of 2015 and were very impressed with her presentation. We decided to sign with Barbara even if her clients did not want our condo. After returning home, we learned that the potential buyers were not interested because they wanted 2 side-by-side condos and the other condo was not responding.

Since we had not sold a home before, we put all our faith in Barbara and she kept us informed each step of the way regarding the open houses, the potential buyers, and interest from other agents. I don’t think we could have asked for better representation.

When we had some problems with damage to our condo, she stepped in to help out as she had another potential buyer and we needed to “fix” the problems ASAP. She handled to seeing to all the repairs necessary and again kept up informed of the progress.

In the final outcome, we did have to settle for a slight reduction, but we felt it was very fair and the sale went through very smoothly…mostly thanks to Barbara.

Both my husband and I would highly recommend any potential seller to contact Barbara for her services. We could not have been happier with the outcome." (On Barb Burnell Syrdal 9/26/2016)

Steve and Cami Johnson, Homeowers, Ketchum, Idaho

“Our experience working with Dan and his staff at Windermere Real Estate in connection with the purchase of our new home in Sun Valley was truly a very professional, organized and overall rewarding experience. We felt very fortunate to be able to take advantage of Dan’s vast understanding of the local real estate market and also his wealth of knowledge about the Sun Valley area in general. Dan was always accessible and provided us with timely and valuable well thought out ideas and advice. It was honestly an extreme pleasure to be able to work with Dan in connection with acquiring our new home in Sun Valley.” (On Dan Gorham 9/19/16)

Tina and JD, Homeowners, Fairfield, Idaho

"We chose your Windermere due to the location, as it is located around the corner from our rental. As they say, location is everything.

Monica found a property that fit our budget, worked with us one on one, thoroughly explaining each step of the process. Her communication with our loan officer, and the sellers agent was great as we jumped through some hurdles along the way. Looking back on how we all trudged through the snow for the first showing was a sign of how dedicated she is to making things happen and all the follow up has been above and beyond, from seeing the potential in a home that needs TLC, to pointing us in the direction needed for paint.

We benefited from working with a team of people that made us feel that they were looking out for our best interest, and will be recommending Monica, and Windermere whenever possible. It truly was a smooth and easy experience, in comparison to dealing with our past property purchases and sales." (On Monica Hebert, 4/7/2016)

Matt Moran, Homeowner, Hailey Idaho

“I engaged Dan Gorham as a Buyer's Agent to help me find a specific kind of property in the Wood River Valley with historic water rights. It was a complex transaction But Dan assembled a quality team in the due diligence period, and I felt confident and relaxed at closing. I would highly recommend him to a friend.” (On Dan Gorham, 3/14/2016)

John Cvetich-Homeowner Hailey, Idaho

To the Windermere Team and potential Clients:
It is with great pleasure and satisfaction to acknowledge the quality professionalism and client advocacy that Kris consistently demonstrated in concluding the final sale of my Hailey property. In fact Kris literally sold the property twice!
Kris was instrumental for initially getting the property prepared for sale. I was an absentee seller living 700 miles away, so I was completely dependent on Kris to manage a number of property improvements prior to actively listing the property. Kris communicated well and demonstrated knowledgeable market strategies in guiding me through the preparation process to listing. I always trusted Kris and felt that he was watching out for my interests, even when he occasionally have to convince me that it was the "right thing to do" when I wanted to take a short -cut....
Kris originally negotiated and contracted the sale of the property in November of 2014 with a closing date of August 2015. Kris negotiated a favorable sale and rental agreement contracted to close in August of 2015, unfortunately the buyer was unable to meet his side of the deal at the time of closing through no fault of Kris. Fortunately, Kris had negotiated a substantial Ernest Money agreement in the Sale contract, so as a seller I had been well protected.
Often when one door closes, another door opens. Once again Kris listed my property, increased the asking price and two weeks later had a full price offer! That sale has successfully been concluded and the money is in the bank!
Would I use Kris again as a realtor? ABSOLUTELY!
Would I refer Kris to friends needing a realtor? ABSOLUTELY
Do I trust that Kris watched for my best interests? ABSOLUTELY!
I'd give Kris a perfect "10" as my realtor. Kris's knowledge, professional contacts and commitment to quality service all contributed to a totally positive client outcome!
Respectfully,
John Cvetich (On Kris Halle, 11/09/2015)

Tom and Karen, Shoreline, WA

"Suzanne was wonderful to work with. Her attention to detail, follow through and deep knowledge of the Sun Valley market made our purchase effortless. We would highly recommend Suzanne to anyone looking for property in Sun Valley." (On Suzanne Hausner 10/12/2015)

Willy Felton, Hailey, Idaho

"I chose Jim because he has a killer three point shot! Actually, I called Jim for a reference to a Realtor that is just as great as him, but less busy and I was thrilled that he said he would represent me. I trust Jim to do the best for me and he did just that. I sold my house, that is the most obvious benefit. Secondary, he took care of everything while I was 600 miles away, a huge stress reliever.


He managed offers, and gave me feedback that went beyond what was on the paper. He found me a handyman and even a lawn guy to manage the property while it was being sold. He gave me rock solid advice at every turn and did all that stuff that I would never been able to manage. He sold my house...yay! Jim is the best you can get. He knows the market, the people and the process. He can play hard ball or sit back and be patient. He is both friendly and professional. And man, he has a great three point shot." (On Jim Carkonen, 8/29/2015)

Paul Thornton, President- TAG Presents LLC, Ketchum, Idaho

Dan at Windermere really stuck it out with us. He was extremely patient as we waited it out for the market to show renewed signs of life to come back to a selling price point that worked for us. Dan never pressured us to lower our price, and in fact he even at times advised us to wait it out and let the market thin out from so many fallen priced properties. We never felt that we were a lower priority, in fact he reached out regularly to update us and discuss the market and our property. Eventually the market turned around and Dan was on top of it and got us an offer in the range we were looking for. And during the negotiations we felt Dan really negotiated from a place of looking out for our best interests instead of just trying to wrap up a deal. He did his homework and figured out where he could get the buyer to, and it worked. Thank you Dan. (On Dan Gorham, 6/25/2015)

Joe Landbrug, Homeowner, Hailey, Idaho

"I initially contacted Rachel about some of the listings that were posted on the RE/MAX of Sun Valley website. She responded quickly and immediately began the process of educating me as a first time home buyer as to the steps involved in buying a home."

"Rachel seems to understand my level of expectations of customer service without me ever having said a word to her. Rachel put forth the effort at every turn in the process to provide what I would call exceptional customer service. Rachel kept me informed almost daily as to what was happening with the market, how my offer was proceeding, and what to expect throughout the entire process from start to finish. I have been more than pleasantly surprised in my professional dealings with Rachel Wolfe."

"Rachel Wolfe was absolutely essential to my success in purchasing my first home. I couldn't have done it without her, and having gone through the process once, I wouldn't want to do it again without Rachel Wolfe as my agent. Thank you Rachel for putting the customer first and providing the level of service that is not too often found these days." (On Rachel Wolfe, 6/13/2015)

Erik Lisk, Jivaro Professional Headhunters

"Choosing Shannon as our realtor was an easy decision. Living in the Wood River Valley for several years allowed me the opportunity to get to know Shannon as a genuine guy of the highest integrity. Shannon has roots in the community and I don't think you can find anyone in the Valley that has a disparaging word to say about him. I think character and integrity are of the utmost importance in his position. Shannon is second to none in this area.

Working with Shannon is a pleasure. He obviously has an excellent knowledge base for the market but his ability to put the client first is tremendous. He always tries to see things through the eyes of the client and advises based on our best interest.
Shannon tirelessly showed us what the market had to offer. He provided us with specific insight to a property's situation that allowed us to seize an opportunity. His attention to detail and negotiating made us very comfortable with the purchasing

I think it was his willingness to get so involved in the process. He walked us through everything and gave us great advice. In a real estate market that has experienced such turmoil, Shannon's expertise and personality helped us navigate the process.
I have already recommended Shannon to several friends and colleagues over the last several years. I continue do so without hesitation and am fully confident that he will give them the same client-first treatment that made my experience so successful and enjoyable. (On Shannon Flavin, 05/08/2015)

Leah O'Flynn, Redfish Technology, Ketchum, Idaho

"Shannon is smart, trustworthy and approachable-key attributes for me in a realtor. These qualities are apparent in your first five minutes of talking to Shannon in both social and professional settings. I avoided talking to realtors about purchasing a home because it can seem like he or she has their own agenda. It never felt that way with Shannon.

Shannon took the time to educate me on the housing market years prior to me purchasing a home. I knew buying a home was a few years out but wanted to position myself for when I was ready to take the plunge. He volunteered his time and I never felt like I was bothering him. Furthermore, he took the initiative to send me monthly updates on the real estate market. This provided me the foundation I needed to better evaluate when I was ready to buy in the Wood River Valley. He always kept my interests on his radar regardless of my situation.

My current home was not on the market when I decided it would be my next home. Shannon stayed on it and let me know as soon as it went up for sale. Negotiations were complete within a week from the day I made an offer. I wouldn't have my new home if it wasn't for Shannon's invested interest in me.

It's a no brainer - Shannon is the best realtor in the WR Valley. He educates and provides you with the tools you need to make a smart decision. You will never feel pressured to do anything that doesn't make sense. Shannon is ethical, efficient and dependable. Shannon was available morning, noon and night which was huge for me as I was a first time home owner with a ton of questions!" (On Shannon Flavin, 04/28/2015)

Ellen Suter, Homeowner, Ketchum, Idaho

"My husband and I met Sara as the listing agent for a property we were interested in and we consider ourselves lucky that we met her. She obviously listened while she went through the property with us, and called about a half hour later with the perfect property for us. She made the buying process as painless as possible because she is an excellent communicator. We were never left hanging, wondering what was going on. She has great attention to detail, she is proactive, she knows the area and local market and has good relationships and contacts with all the necessary support people ( the home inspectors and mortgage brokers, etc.). Sara even found us a real estate agent in our home city to sell our old house. We highly recommend Sara." (On Sara Gorham, 4/26/2015)

Ron Bryan, Homeowner, Ketchum, Idaho

"I have worked with Dan several times, on both residential and commercial properties and couldn't be happier with his efforts. In both pre and post purchase, Dan has been exceptional" (On Dan Gorham, 03/12/15)